流行的 TikTok 挑战和你能从中学到的东西

作者卡洛琳-豪威尔的个人照片

卡罗琳-豪威尔

最后更新2024 年 5 月 21 日

TikTok 101

想要更多真实的 Tiktok 追随者?

TikTok 通过其强大的、即时流行的 TikTok 挑战重新定义了 "积极参与 "的含义。在线挑战早在 TikTok 出现之前就已经存在,但 TikTok 以其创新的挑战方式将数字营销提升到了一个全新的高度。了解如何将 TikTok 挑战用于您的业务,并从该平台上最成功的挑战中寻找灵感。

一个人在街道中央跳舞。

什么是 TikTok 挑战?

您很可能看过人们表演相同舞蹈编排或对着相同剧本或歌曲对嘴的视频。无论您花多少时间上网,都逃不过无处不在、炙手可热的 TikTok 挑战。

TikTok 的挑战是什么?这些通常是有趣的活动或 "挑战",旨在鼓励观众积极参与。任何感兴趣的人都可以模仿并完成挑战。TikTok 的挑战通常包含参与者必须遵循的声音和动作元素。但挑战者也可以发挥自己的创意。TikTok 挑战还利用独特的标签围绕挑战建立高度参与的粉丝群。

TikTok 还首创了 "品牌标签挑战赛","利用参与的力量 "帮助品牌与受众建立更深层次的联系。

根据 TikTok 的品牌标签挑战指南:

"在挑战赛中使用标签会变得更加强大,因为挑战赛会促使 TikTok 用户创建视频,展示自己执行特定动作的过程。当品牌赞助一个标签挑战时,它就被称为品牌标签挑战--这是一种非常有效的方式,可以提高知名度、推动参与度并建立更大的粉丝群。

"通过挖掘用户表达自我的欲望,HTC 正在改变企业与受众互动的方式。它将消费者从被动的旁观者转变为积极的参与者。HTC 可以将您的品牌置于文化运动的中心,将您的目标市场变成共同创造者、决策者、追随者、购买者,以及最重要的:形象大使。

一群女孩在停车场练习舞蹈。

流行的 TikTok 挑战如何让您受益?

品牌可以围绕热门的 TikTok 挑战开展活动,扩大品牌声音,鼓励受众与品牌积极互动。TikTok 挑战可以产生大量用户生成的内容和浏览量,提高品牌知名度或销售额,并有助于创建积极的品牌形象。TikTok 挑战赛如何让您的品牌受益?让我们一一道来。

  1. 引发大规模参与。由于 TikTok 平台拥有丰富的音效库和 "同类最佳的音效和视频编辑工具",因此 TikTok 挑战很快就会成为病毒式传播。这些工具可以让用户轻松参与,并从他们独特的 "日常用户 "视角出发,尽情发挥他们的创造力来诠释您的信息。根据 TikTok 的数据,品牌 HTC 产生的参与率中位数为 17.5%。在 TikTok 上使用流行歌曲将增加挑战的吸引力。
  2. 创造全渠道影响。TikTok 挑战给参与者和观众带来完整的品牌体验。他们通过一个视频内容经历了认知、兴趣和购买/互动的过程。特别是品牌 HTC,其设计目的是 "提高与品牌的互动,[创建]能产生真正影响的联系"。
  3. 扩大有机可见度。TikTok 挑战赛产生的有机视频浏览量将在活动结束后的数月内继续为您的品牌带来价值。挑战赛的参与度越高,您获得的曝光率就越高。

热门 TikTok 挑战

让我们来看看一些最受欢迎和最热门的 TikTok 挑战,它们吸引了成群结队的参与者,并产生了许多浏览量

TikTok 趋势:情侣购买挑战

TikTok 围绕情侣购买挑战掀起了一股潮流,也被称为 "目标约会之夜挑战"。这项挑战针对的是情侣,因此具有双倍的吸引力。任务很简单:

  • 情侣们前往 Target。
  • 每个人都抓起一个购物车。
  • 每个伙伴为对方挑选符合不同类别的礼物。

购物类别可以包括伴侣最喜欢的 "罪恶之乐",或者他们最喜欢的颜色或通道。情侣们可以设定最高预算或购物时间限制,让挑战更加刺激。

该挑战使用了 #targetchalleng 和 #couplesshoppingchallenge 标签。仅 #targetchallenge 标签就在 TikTok 上引发了 5.465 亿次观看。这项挑战还激发了无数情侣踊跃参与的多次迭代。

情侣们在 TikTok 上进行情侣购买挑战的视频剧照。

热门 TikTok 舞蹈挑战

互联网上似乎总是流行 TikTok 舞蹈挑战。舞蹈挑战永远是时尚。舞蹈编排总是既有趣又容易上手。音乐总是朗朗上口。一个好的舞蹈挑战总能说服人们站起来跳舞。无论您是 16 岁还是 60 岁,无论您是 TikTok 的普通用户还是真正的名人,您都会发现无论您身在何处,都很难拒绝令人愉悦的舞蹈挑战。

詹妮弗-洛佩兹(Jennifer Lopez)、凯克-帕尔默(Keke Palmer)和查理-达梅利奥(Charli D'Amelio)等大牌明星都参加过十余次舞蹈挑战赛。

下面是一些最有趣的 TikTok 挑战,你可以跟着跳起来。

  • 使用 Doja Cat 的歌曲跳 "Say So" TikTok 舞
  • 根据 Megan Thee Stallion 的歌曲改编的 "野蛮 "TikTok 舞蹈挑战
  • 为托德瑞克-霍尔的歌曲编排的 "注意 "TikTok 舞蹈
  • 由 charlidamelio 发起的#DistanceDance TikTok 舞蹈挑战赛
  • TikTok 舞蹈 "The Git Up
  • 以 Dua Lipa 的歌曲为主题的 "Don't Start Now "TikTok 舞蹈挑战赛
  • 以 JACKBOYS 和 Travis Scott 的音乐为特色的 "Out West "TikTok 舞蹈
  • 以 BENEE 的歌曲为主题的 "Supalonely "TikTok 舞蹈挑战赛
  • 以 Boddy Ricch 的歌曲为主题的 "The Box "TikTok 舞蹈

#Reviveconphotosi 品牌标签挑战赛

PhotoSi 是一家意大利印刷公司,利用客户的快照制作图像打印、相册、日历和各种纪念品。#ReviveconPhotoSi 品牌 HTC 要求用户重现一张童年照片,并在 TikTok 上分享他们的重拍作品。该挑战收到了近 40 万份提交,浏览量超过 10 亿次。

#Snoozzzapalooza 潮流 TikTok 挑战赛

与许多热门的 TikTok 挑战一样,床垫公司 Simmons 的 #snoozzzapalooza 也在大流行期间走红。HTC 非常适合当时的情况;100 多万人兴高采烈地加入了这个有趣的活动。挑战内容是跳到床上。许多挑战者在挑战中加入了一些趣味元素,如疯狂的特效和梦幻般的杂技。

一个女人向后跳进了她的床。

如何为你的 TikTok 挑战注入活力

无论是创建挑战还是参与挑战,您都可以使用这些 HTC 附加组件加入热门 TikTok 挑战的行列。

  • 具有品牌效应的 HTC。品牌特效对 TikTok 的官方营销合作伙伴开放,即在您创建广告活动时开放。"品牌特效是由品牌赞助的特效,是其在 TikTok 上广告活动的一部分。为了满足他们特定的活动需求,这些特效都是高度定制的,带有品牌徽标和其他品牌元素"。例如,您可以创建二维或三维特效,为挑战视频的背景制作动画。
  • 使用社区效果进行 TikTok 挑战。如果您不利用挑战赛做广告,您仍然可以使用社区特效为您的挑战赛视频增添一些亮点。TikTok 上的每个人都可以使用这些特效。请记住,以任何广告形式使用社区特效都违反 TikTok 广告政策。
  • HTC 创意大赛。将 HTC 变为创意竞赛,产生大量有机 UGC。设置简单的规则并提供丰厚的奖品。要求参赛者在发帖时标记您的品牌,并邀请他们的朋友一起来玩。

手机屏幕显示 TikTok 徽标。

热门 TikTok 挑战:最佳实践

流行的 TikTok 挑战有什么共同点?这些挑战的共同点是流行歌曲、疯狂或有趣的特效,以及朗朗上口或诙谐幽默的标签。您可以通过以下技巧进一步提升您的 TikTok 挑战游戏水平。

流行的 TikTok 挑战:是什么让它们成为潮流?

如何确保您的 TikTok 挑战至少在您的社区内成为潮流?如何创建一个既符合品牌又难以抗拒的挑战?在制作 TikTok 挑战时,请使用这份清单。

  • 为希望参与的 TikTok 用户提供直接的指导,并建立明确的参数。
  • 让参与者有足够的空间发挥创意和表达自己。
  • 找出目标受众喜欢观看和分享的视频。
  • 了解目标受众喜欢参加哪些类型的活动。
  • 创造一个与受众而非品牌更相关的挑战。
  • 使用流行的声音和效果。

热门 TikTok 挑战:成功秘诀

大品牌都有专门的创意专家团队来构思和创造其流行的 TikTok 挑战。如果您是一家小企业,或者是一个仍在平台上寻找立足点的有影响力的人,TikTok 挑战可以帮助您轻松地与您的社区建立联系。请遵循以下提示,帮助您完成挑战,创造一个成功的 TikTok 挑战。

  1. 为您的 TikTok 挑战打上品牌。您可以使用品牌效应或创造性地将您的名字融入挑战标签中。这是提高知名度和让您的品牌在 TikTok 上流行起来的好方法。
  2. 为你的 HTC 生成 QR 码。您可以使用许多第三方应用程序为您的 HTC 生成独一无二的 QR 代码。随处分享二维码,提高曝光率和参与度。
  3. 与创作者合作。与多个 TikTok Creator 合作,推广您的挑战并提高参与度。您可以选择同一利基市场中的创作者,也可以选择不同但密切相关的利基市场中的创作者。
  4. 为品牌 HTC 广告选择 TopView。创建品牌 HTC 广告系列时,请选择 TopView 作为您的信息源格式。当用户首次打开应用程序时,您的视频将出现在 "For You "页面的顶部,并以全屏显示。

一名男子在一扇蓝色的门前表演复杂的舞蹈动作。

迎接挑战,为品牌增长增添动力

热门 TikTok 挑战可以进一步提升品牌知名度,帮助您获得成千上万的新粉丝,或提高参与度和销售额。即使是最受欢迎的 TikTok 挑战,也迟早会失去动力。您不能仅仅依靠挑战来持续推动流量和参与度。它们只是 TikTok 增长工具包中的众多利器之一。

一次成功的 TikTok 挑战可以为您提供加速品牌发展所需的动力。但是,您还需要一个稳定的 "燃料源 "来维持您的加速增长。在 TikTok 频道上持续提供出色的内容是保持受众兴趣和参与度的必要条件。但是,与新受众建立联系需要不同的方法。

制定赚取新粉丝的计划时,不要局限于 TikTok 的热门挑战。考虑与 TikTok 增长战略专家合作,比如 High Social 公司。

订阅 High Social 的增长管理计划,利用其先进的专有人工智能技术,获得精确的受众定位能力。
您还将受益于 High Social 社交媒体专家团队的专业指导。他们将通过有针对性的推广,帮助您的内容获得更多关注和浏览量。

让 High Social 微调您的受众定位策略,这样您就可以接触到真正感兴趣和积极参与的用户。提升您的 TikTok 游戏水平,获得您需要的曝光率。今天就开始发展您的 TikTok

TikTok 101

Trending TikTok Challenges and What You Can Learn From Them

Profile photo ofCarolyn Howell, author

Carolyn Howell

Last Updated: May 21, 2024

TikTok 101

Want More Real Tiktok Followers?

TikTok redefined what “active engagement” means with their powered-up and instantly trending TikTok challenges. Online challenges existed way before TikTok, but TikTok took digital marketing to a whole new meta-level with its innovative approach to challenges. Learn how to use TikTok challenges for your business and find inspiration from the most successful challenges on the platform.

A man dancing in the middle of a street.

What Are TikTok Challenges?

You have most likely seen videos of people performing the same dance choreography or lipsyncing to the same script or song. Regardless of how much time you spend online, there is no escaping the ubiquitous and trending TikTok challenges.

What are TikTok’s challenges? These are typically fun activities or “dares” designed to encourage active audience participation. A challenge can be copied and performed by anybody who’s interested. A TikTok challenge often has elements of sound and movement that participants must follow. But challenge-takers can also put their creative spin on it. TikTok challenges also utilize unique hashtags to build a highly engaged following around the challenges.

TikTok also pioneered the Branded Hashtag Challenge, which “harness[es] the power of participation” to help brands connect with their audiences on a deeper level.

According to TikTok’s Branded Hashtag Challenge guide:

“Hashtags become even more powerful when used in challenges, which prompt TikTok users to create videos showing themselves performing a specific action. When brands sponsor a hashtag challenge, it’s called a Branded Hashtag Challenge — an incredibly effective way to boost awareness, drive engagement, and build a bigger fanbase.”

“By tapping into users’ desires to express themselves, HTC is changing how businesses interact with their audiences. It’s transforming consumers from passive onlookers to active participants. The HTC can put your brand at the center of cultural movements and turn your target market into co-creators, decision-makers, followers, buyers, and most importantly: ambassadors.”

A group of girls practicing a dance in a parking lot.

How Can Trending TikTok Challenges Benefit You?

Brands can run campaigns around trending TikTok challenges to amplify their brand voice and encourage audiences to interact with them actively. A TikTok challenge can generate tons of user-generated content and views, increase brand awareness or sales, and help create a positive brand image. How can TikTok challenges benefit your brand? Let us count the ways.

  1. Trigger massive engagement. TikTok challenges quickly go viral, thanks to the platform’s extensive sound library and “best-in-class sound and video editing tools.” These tools make it easy for users to participate and get as creative as they want when interpreting your message from their unique and “everyday-user” point of view. According to TikTok, Branded HTCs generate a 17.5% median engagement rate. Using popular songs on TikTok will increase the appeal of your challenge.
  2. Create a full-funnel impact. TikTok challenges give participants and viewers a complete brand experience. They go through the journey of awareness, interest, and purchase/interaction through a single video content. Branded HTCs, in particular, are designed to “supercharge engagement with your brand [to create] connections that drive real impact.”
  3. Magnify organic visibility. The organic video views you generate from your TikTok challenge will continue to drive value for your brand for many months beyond your campaign period. The more participation your challenge gets, the more exposure you’ll get.

Popular TikTok Challenges

Let’s look at some of the most popular and trending TikTok challenges that drew hordes of participants and generated many views.

TikTok Trend: Couples Buying Challenge

TikTok started the trend around the couples buying challenge, also known as the Target date night challenge. The challenge targeted couples and, therefore, had double the appeal. The task was simple:

  • Couples head to Target.
  • Each one grabs a shopping cart.
  • Each partner picks out gifts for the other that meet different categories.

Categories may include your partner’s favorite guilty pleasure or something in their favorite color or aisle. Couples can make the challenge more exciting by setting a maximum budget or shopping time limit.

The challenge used the hashtags #targetchalleng and #couplesshoppingchallenge. The tag #targetchallenge alone generated 546.5 million views on TikTok. The challenge also inspired many iterations that countless couples eagerly participated in.

Video stills of couples doing the couples buying challenge on TikTok.

Trending TikTok Dance Challenges

The internet always seems to trend TikTok dance challenges. Dance challenges are always in style. The choreographies are always fun and easy to follow. The music is always catchy. A good dance challenge always persuades somebody to get up and dance. Whether you’re 16 or 60, an everyday TikTok user or a genuine celebrity, you’ll find it difficult to resist a delightful dance challenge wherever you are.

Big-name celebrities like Jennifer Lopez, Keke Palmer, and Charli D’Amelio have joined a dance challenge or ten.

Here are some of the most fun trending TikTok challenges you can dance to.

  • The “Say So” TikTok dance using Doja Cat’s song
  • The “Savage” TikTok dance challenge, based on Megan Thee Stallion’s song
  • The “Attention” TikTok dance, choreographed for Todrick Hall’s song
  • The #DistanceDance TikTok dance challenge made famous by charlidamelio
  • The “The Git Up” TikTok dance
  • The “Don’t Start Now” TikTok dance challenge featuring Dua Lipa’s song
  • The “Out West” TikTok dance featuring music by JACKBOYS and Travis Scott
  • The “Supalonely” TikTok dance challenge featuring BENEE’s song
  • The “The Box” TikTok dance featuring Boddy Ricch’s song

#Reviveconphotosi Branded Hashtag Challenge

PhotoSi is an Italian printing company that produces image prints, photo albums, calendars, and a variety of keepsakes using customers’ snapshots. The #ReviveconPhotoSi Branded HTC asked users to recreate a childhood photo and share their re-take on TikTok. The challenge received nearly 400 thousand submissions and over a billion views.

#Snoozzzapalooza Trending TikTok Challenge

As with many trending TikTok challenges,#snoozzzapalooza by mattress company Simmons went viral during the pandemic. The HTC was perfect for the circumstances; more than one million people happily dove in and joined the fun and silliness. The challenge involved stage-diving into a bed. Many challenge-takers added playful twists, such as crazy effects and fantastic acrobatics.

A woman diving backward into her bed.

How to Juice up Your TikTok Challenge

Whether creating a challenge or participating in one, you can join the ranks of trending TikTok challenges with these HTC add-ons.

  • HTC with Branded Effect. Branded Effects are available to TikTok’s official marketing partners, i.e., when you create an ad campaign. “Branded Effects are effects sponsored by brands as part of their advertising campaigns on TikTok. To fit their specific campaign needs, these effects are highly customized, with brand logos and other branding elements.” For example, you can create a 2D or 3D effect to animate the background in your challenge video.
  • TikTok Challenge with Community Effect. If you’re not using your challenge for advertising, you can still add some zing to your challenge video using Community Effects. These effects are available to everyone on TikTok. Remember that using Community Effects in any type of advertising format is against TikTok Advertising Policies.
  • HTC for a Contest. Generate tons of organic UGC by turning your HTC into a creativity contest. Set simple rules and offer sweet prizes. Ask participants to tag your brand when they post and invite their friends to join the fun.

Phone screen displaying the TikTok logo.

Trending TikTok Challenges: Best Practices

What do trending TikTok challenges have in common? Common elements in these challenges are trending songs, crazy or funny effects, and a catchy or witty hashtag. You can further level up your TikTok challenge game with the following tips.

Trending TikTok Challenges: What Makes Them Trend?

How can you ensure your TikTok challenge will trend, at least within your community? How do you create a challenge that’s on-brand and hard to resist? Use this checklist when making your TikTok challenge.

  • Provide straightforward direction and establish clear parameters for TikTok users wanting to participate.
  • Give participants plenty of room to get creative and express themselves.
  • Find out what videos your target audience likes to watch and share.
  • Find out what types of activities your target audience enjoys participating in.
  • Create a challenge that’s more about your audience than your brand.
  • Use popular sounds and effects.

Trending TikTok Challenges: Tips for Success

Big brand names have dedicated teams of creative experts conceptualizing and creating their trending TikTok challenges. If you’re a small business or an influencer still finding your footing on the platform, TikTok challenges can help you easily connect with your community. Follow these tips to help you accomplish the challenge of creating a successful TikTok challenge.

  1. Brand your TikTok challenge. You can use a Branded Effect or creatively incorporate your name into the challenge hashtag. This is a great way to increase awareness and make your brand trend on TikTok.
  2. Generate a QR code for your HTC. You can use many third-party apps to generate a unique QR code for your HTC. Share the QR code everywhere you can to boost exposure and participation.
  3. Collaborate with Creators. Team up with multiple TikTok Creators to promote your challenge and increase engagement. You can choose Creators within the same niche or from different but closely related niches.
  4. Choose TopView for Your Branded HTC Ad. When creating your Branded HTC campaign, select TopView as your feed format. Your video will appear at the top of a user’s For You feed and in full screen when they first open the app.

A man performing complicated dance moves before a blue door.

Take on the Challenge of Supercharging Your Brand Growth

Trending TikTok challenges can further push your brand awareness efforts, help you gain thousands of new followers, or boost engagement and sales. Even the most popular TikTok challenge loses steam sooner or later. And you can’t just rely on challenges to drive traffic and engagement continuously. They’re just one of the many sharp tools in your TikTok growth toolkit.

A successful TikTok challenge can give you the momentum you need to accelerate your brand growth. But you also need a steady “fuel source” to sustain your accelerated growth. Consistently delivering excellent content on your TikTok channel is a must to keep your audiences interested and engaged. However, connecting with new audiences requires a different approach.

Think beyond a trending TikTok challenge when developing a plan to earn new followers. Consider partnering with an expert in TikTok growth strategy, a company like High Social.

Subscribe to one of High Social’s growth management plans to get precise audience-targeting capability, made possible with their advanced, proprietary AI technology. High Social will identify authentic users whose interests, needs, and passions perfectly fit your content.
You will also benefit from the expert guidance of High Social’s team of social media specialists. They will help you generate more interest and views for your content through targeted promotion.

Let High Social fine-tune your audience-targeting strategy so you can reach genuinely interested and actively engaged users. Level up your TikTok game and get the exposure you need. Start growing your TikTok today!

TikTok 101